LOVE & ACCEPTANCE ----- Hearts Forged in Dragon Fire is an entertaining read. The story read slower, and the story pacing was steady. There were some twists and betrayals. The romance was slow building and developed realistic. There was great character relationship development. There is a great cast of diverse characters. There are characters to root for and characters to dislike. I felt the ending was both bittersweet and satisfying. Overall, Heart Forged in Dragon Fire was very well written. I would recommend Hearts Forged in Dragon Fire to readers who enjoy YA Romance and YA Urban Fantasy featuring Dragons and to readers who enjoy a steadier plot pacing. ----- Book Synopsis: Most dragontongues don’t live long enough to learn from their mistakes. Lotte Meer is luckier than most, surviving long enough to communicate with the fierce, sullen, and temperamental dragons who are not above enjoying a human as a light snack. And she has the scars to prove it. Now a massive, foul-tempered dragon has taken over the town of Morwassen's Pass, taking the citizens hostage. As long as they bring him their gold and treasure, he won’t reduce their city to a smoking heap of ash and death. Only, the treasure is running out and Lotte—with the help of sharp-tongued, unbelievably cute Maryse Basvaan—is their last and only hope. But this dragon is more cunning—and more cruel—than any other. Not only is he holding Lotte’s estranged mom captive, but he has a taste for betrayal…and somehow he’s stricken some kind of secret deal with the girl who’s already gone and stolen Lotte’s heart. Lotte won’t fail. She can’t. Because if she does…everyone dies. ----- #OCTheNest #WordsAndWhimsy

Posted by Zoë at 2023-06-23 16:48:32 UTC