Don't forget! Every week, our amazing Nest mods (special shout out to @Amanda !) update the most comprehensive list of new book releases that you can find anywhere online. From anticipated adult and ya fantasy releases to volumes upon volumes of graphic novels and cookbooks. You won't find a better resource to ruin your toppling TBR than ours. You can find our New Releases calendar in the navigation bar! This week, the releases we are most looking forward to are... ......................... 1. Nigeria Jones by Ibi Zoboi From Ibi Zoboi, bestselling, award-winning author of American Street and co-author of Punching the Air, comes a bold new YA coming-of-age story, which explores race, feminism, and complicated family dynamics. The ideal next read for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Jacqueline Woodson, and Roxane Gay. https://bookshop.org/p/books/nigeria-jones-ibi-zoboi/18750935?ean=9780062888846 2. Only This Beautiful Moment by Abdi Nazemian From the Stonewall Honor-winning author of Like a Love Story comes a sweeping story of three generations of boys in the same Iranian family. Perfect for fans of Last Night at the Telegraph Club and Darius the Great Is Not Okay. https://bookshop.org/p/books/only-this-beautiful-moment-abdi-nazemian/18751121?ean=9780063039377 3. Every Body: A First Conversation About Bodies by Megan Madison A picture book edition of the board book about body liberation, offering adults the opportunity to begin important conversations with young children in an informed, safe, and supported way. https://bookshop.org/p/books/every-body-a-first-conversation-about-bodies-megan-madison/19026937?ean=9780593661505 4. Our Migrant Souls by Hector Tobar A new book by the Pulitzer Prize-winning writer about the twenty-first-century Latino experience and identity. https://bookshop.org/p/books/our-migrant-souls-a-meditation-on-race-and-the-meanings-and-myths-of-latino-hector-tobar/18789211?ean=9780374609900 5. Grounded by Aisha Saeed Four kids meet at an airport for one unforgettable night in this middle-grade novel by four bestselling and award-winning authors. https://bookshop.org/p/books/grounded-aisha-saeed/18699297?ean=9781419761751 6. Grim and Bear It by Juliette Cross Not even Death can take her from him. https://www.amazon.com/Grim-Bear-Steamy-Friends-Romance-ebook/dp/B0B145XXS9/ref=sr_1_1?crid=3RV4BLQ2IFRZA&keywords=grim+and+bear+it&qid=1682432530&s=digital-text&sprefix=grim+and+bear+it%2Cdigital-text%2C97&sr=1-1 7. Gamer Girls: Monster Village by Andrea Towers Gamer Girls are four besties who prove that girls can game! But when a new game comes out, it's not a hit with everyone. Maybe they should stick to video game battles instead of middle school arguments! https://bookshop.org/p/books/monster-village-volume-2/18892401?ean=9781524884529 8. Fear and Lovely by Anjana Appachana Mallika is a painfully shy young woman growing up in the heart of a close-knit, sometimes stifling New Delhi colony. https://bookshop.org/p/books/fear-and-lovely-anjana-appachana/18969706?ean=9780857308344 ......................... Happy Reading!

Posted by Leah Rose Reads at 2023-05-10 15:48:53 UTC